Utah Science Teachers Association

Officers of UtSTA

USTA is lead by a board of elected representatives including a President, Past President, and President-Elect along with 4 education level representatives, 7 regional representatives, and the USOE Science Rep.  If you have suggestions, comments, or would like assistance for your classroom or science department contact your USTA education level or regional representative.  They would be happy to help you.

To see which region you belong to click here.


President    

John Taylor
SUU, Biology
(435) 865-8699
jtaylor@utsta.org
email

Past - President

Dawn Monson
South Hills Middle
(801) 755-3241
dmonson@utsta.org
email




Executive Secretary

Duane Merrell
BYU, Physics Ed.
(801) 422-2255
duane_merrell@byu.edu
email

USBE Representative


Ricky Scott
UT State Office of Ed.
(801) 538-7808
rscott@utsta.org
email

Higher Ed. Rep. 
       
Adam Johnston
Weber State, Physics
(801) 626-7711
ajohnston@weber.edu 
email

 
High School Rep.

Michelle Ormond
American Fork High
mormond@utsta.org
(801) 400-4048
email

Middle School Rep.


Todd Monson
Oquirrh Hills MS
(801) 412-2350
tmonson@utsta.org
email

Elementary Rep.

Katie Rogers


krogers@utsta.org


Region 1 Rep.


Maggie Huddleston

Sand Ridge Jr. High

(801) 913-9135
mhuddleston@utsta.org
email
 
Region 2 Rep.

Richard LeSueur
Clark N. Johnsen Jr. High
 (435) 833-1939 ext 3213
rlesueur@utsta.org
email

Region 3 Rep.


Ashley Russon
Alpine School District
(801) 610-8471
arusson@utsta.org
email
 
Region 4 Rep.

Lars Johnson
Gunnison High School
(435) 528-7256
ljohnson@utsta.org
email
 
Region 5 Rep.

Jason Pierce
Uintah Middle School
(801) 822-2144
jason.pierce@uintah.net
email

Region 6 Rep

Gayle Dowdle
Fort Herriman Middle
(801) 412-2450 ext. 44009
gdowdle@utsta.org
email



Region 7 Rep.


Lisa Allred


lallred@utsta.org

Charter, Private, Online,
Home School Rep.

David Black
Walden School of Liberal Arts
(801) 787-0512
dblack@utsta.org
email
  Website Admin

Alicia Clark
Cenntenial  Jr. High
(435) 262-2726
ayost@utsta.org
email

Historian

Darren Hodges
Oak Canyon Jr. High
dhodges@utsta.org

email
 


© Utah Science Teachers Association
N-143 Eyring Science Center
Provo, UT 84602

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software