OFFICERS of UtSTA

Log in

UtSTA is lead by a board of elected representatives including a President, Past President, and President-Elect along with 4 education level representatives, 10 regional representatives, and the USOE Science Rep.  If you have suggestions, comments, or would like assistance for your classroom or science department contact your UtSTA education level or regional representative.  They would be happy to help you.

To see which region you belong to click here.

 President

Maggie Huddleston

Weber School District

(801) 913-9135
mhuddleston@utsta.org
President Elect

Michelle Ormond

American Fork High

(801) 400-4048  mormond@utsta.org

Executive Director 

Dawn Monson


(801)-755-3241
dmonson@utsta.org
Executive Secretary

Duane Merrell
BYU, Physics Ed.

(801) 422-2255


duane_merrell@byu.edu

USBE Representative


Ricky Scott

USBE

(801) 538-7808


rscott@utsta.org

Higher Ed. Rep. 
 
  Adam Johnston
Weber State, Physics
(801) 626-7711
ajohnston@weber.edu 

High School Rep. 

Ashley Russon

Alpine District

arusson@utsta.org

Middle School Rep.

Todd Monson
Oquirrh Hills MS
(801) 412-2350   todd.monson@jordandistrict.org
Elementary Rep.

Robyn Brown



rbrown@utsta.org

 Region 1 Rep.


Emma Smith

Cache County School Dt.



esmith@utsta.org

Region 2 Rep. 


Angela Stewart 

Centennial Jr High


   astewart@utsta.org

 Region 3 Rep.   

Laura Cotter Discovery Gateway 
 


lcotter@utsta.org

 Region 4 Rep.

Mellisa Decker

Copper Mt. Middle

 (801) 618-9232

mdecker@utsta.org



 Region 5 Rep.

Matt Woolley

Mountain Ridge Jr High

mwoolley@utsta.org                            

Region 6 Rep.

Jason Pierce
Uintah Middle School
(801) 822-2144
jason.pierce@uintah.net

Region 7 Rep.

Jamie Carling
San Juan High School

                             

  

jcarling@utsta.org

Region8 Rep.

Debbie Morgan

South Sevier High


dmorgan@utsta.org
 Region 9 Rep

Lisa Allred

Cedar Middle

(435)-586-2810



lallred@utsta.org

Region 10  Rep.
(Charter, Home, Online, Private)
Megan Funk
Pinnacle Canyon Acad.
(435) 613-8102


mfunk@utsta.org

Historian

Tracy Poulsen



historian@utsta.org







email: contact@utsta.org

Address:

N-143 Eyring Science Center

Provo, UT 84602

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software